Timothy Shaw is writing a new book of piano hymn settings for Advent, which will be published by Concordia as part of their 2024 product line. Showcasing a rich collection of hymns and tunes from across the centuries, the book will include the following:

At the Name of Jesus – KING’S WESTON
Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus – JEFFERSON
Comfort, Comfort Ye My People – FREU DICH SEHR
Creator of the Stars of Night – CONDITOR ALME SIDERUM
Hark! A Thrilling Voice Is Sounding – MERTON
Lift Up Your Heads, Ye Mighty Gates – MILWAUKEE
O Come, O Come, Emmanuel – VENI EMMANUEL
On Jordan’s Bank the Baptist’s Cry – PUER NOBIS
Rejoice, Rejoice, Believers – HAF TRONES LAMPA FÄRDIG
Wake, Awake, for Night Is Flying – WACHET AUF