Piano Commission: Concordia Piano Prelude Series

Concordia Publishing House has commissioned Timothy Shaw to write a new setting of Heinrich Isaac’s tune, “O Welt, ich muss dich lassen” (“Innsbruck”), famously set by composers such as Bach and Brahms, which will be be included in the forthcoming Piano Prelude Series, volume 8 (tunes beginning with N/O). Building upon the success of Hymn Prelude Library, Concordia is now embarking on another exciting project: Piano Prelude Series. Like the Hymn Prelude Library, this collection will feature preludes on all the hymns of Lutheran Service Book, but this time for piano.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s