Hymn Tune Masters for Piano published by Concordia

Concordia Publishing House has released an exceptional piano collection, Hymn Tune Masters for Piano, which includes Timothy Shaw’s setting of “All Praise to Thee, My God, This Night” (TALLIS’ CANON). The hymn tunes of master composers such as Thomas Tallis, Jean Sibelius, and Gustav Holst are set in a variety of styles, forms, and techniques by ten modern-day composers. This collection will be sought after by students, teachers, and church musicians, and is great for creative use in both recitals and worship.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s