Piano Commission: Concordia Piano Prelude Series

Concordia Publishing House has commissioned Timothy Shaw to write new settings of hymn tunes to be included in the forthcoming Piano Prelude Series. Building upon the success of Hymn Prelude Library, Concordia is now embarking on another exciting project: Piano Prelude Series. Like the Hymn Prelude Library, this collection will feature preludes on the hymns of Lutheran Service Book, but this time for piano. Shaw’s first piece, which will be included in volume 1 (A), is a setting of “The Bridegroom Soon Will Call Us” (Ach Gott vom Himmelreiche).

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s