A Reformation Easter published by Concordia

A Reformation EasterConcordia Publishing House has released a collection of eight newly-composed organ preludes from eight different composers: Mark Bender, Jonathan Kohrs, Kenneth T. Kosche, Matthew Machemer, Jonathan R. Mueller, Paul Soulek, Steven Wente, and Timothy Shaw. A Reformation Easter: Organ Preludes on Sixteenth-Century Hymns contains Shaw’s setting of “Christ Is Arisen” (“Christ ist erstanden”). You can read more about the collection and hear sample recordings on Concordia’s website: click here. Order the book from JW Pepper.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s