Hymn Prelude Library vol 8 published by Concordia

Concordia Publishing Househymn prelude vol 8 has released volume 8 of the 12-volume series Hymn Prelude Library (based on Lutheran Service Book), containing hymn tunes that begin with ‘N’ and ‘O.’ This volume includes Timothy Shaw’s setting of the 15th century tune O filii et filiae (“O Sons and Daughters”), arranged as four variations. Other contributors to this volume (edited by Kevin Hildebrand) include Carl Schalk, Wayne Wold, Walter Pelz, and Wilbur Held. You may pre-order the book now, and it will be available on December 30, 2015.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s