Hymn Prelude Library vol 7 published by Concordia

hymn prelude vol 7Concordia Publishing House has released volume 7 of the 12-volume series Hymn Prelude Library (based on Lutheran Service Book), containing hymn tunes that begin with ‘M.’ This volume includes my setting of the unique tune McKee (“In Christ There Is No East or West”), a setting that is reminiscent of the “open-spaced” chords found in Aaron Copland’s music.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s